Iowa OCA Advisory Committee Members

Home / Iowa OCA Advisory Committee Members
  1. Joshua Gitch (chair), Certified Mental Health Peer Support Specialist at Black Hawk Grundy Mental Health Center Peer Recovery Center. Representing MHDS of East Central Iowa Region.
  2. Corrine Kinney-Mehaffey (vice chair), Certified Peer Recovery Specialist, club house worker for The Den in Denison Iowa for the Plains Area Mental Health Center. Represents Rolling Hills Community Services Region
  3. Miranda Groeneweg (secretary) Her position is Mental Health Specialist in Peer Recovery at Hope Haven. Representing Sioux Rivers MHDS. Peer/Parent or Guardian of a child with Serious Emotional Disturbance.
  4. Josh Hubbell, Certified Peer Support Specialist. Represents Central Iowa Community Services MHDS Region.
  5. Barbara Sanders, Peer works at Quakerdale. Represents MHDS County Social Services.
  6. Heather Thompson, Peer Support Specialist at Vera French. Representing Eastern IA MHDS.
  7. Megan Hicks, Works as Peer Support Center Supervisor and a Mental Health Counselor at Genesis Development. Representing Heart of Iowa MHDS Region.
  8. Gladys Movall, Peer representing Southeast Iowa Link.
  9. Amy Robasse, Peer/Parent of Guardian of a child with Serious Emotional Disturbance representing MHDS of East Central Region.
  10. Derek Laney, advocate and service provider representing Southwest Iowa MHDS.
  11. Denise Brown, Peer/Family member of an adult who was her child with a Serious Emotional Disturbance representing Polk County Health Services.

Ex-officio Members

1. Emily Exley-Berry,, Office- 515-254-0417, Director of the OCA. Lives in Colfax located in Jasper County located in Central Iowa Community Services MHDS Region, parent of a child with a serious emotional disturbance and is a Peer Support Specialist.

2. Karen Hyatt,, Office: 515-281-3128 Cell: 515-778-8993. Emergency Mental Health Specialist at Iowa Department of Human Services Division of Mental Health and Disability Services.